Posted by: workforcookies | March 2, 2009

Snow day!

But not for me…New Jersey got blasted with snow last night. This morning, the roads were such a mess that there was no shuttle bus that usually takes me to the train station where I usually catch a train that takes me to New York City where I work. I would have much preferred to log onto my laptop and work from home, but I was afraid that would have garnered too much ill will at the office. So instead, I walked. That’s right, in the snow. It’s about two miles from my house to the train station. At the bottom of this post you can take a look at what I walked through. 

In the meantime, I’d love to hear from other working moms. Do you ever feel like you have to go the extra mile to make it into the office or be viewed as having jumped off the career ladder?

securedownload2

Responses

  1. Hi Betsy, You brought smiles and memories back to me of when my children were small. I think you are doing great to do what you do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

